and the winner is..."ILLINOIS" 
It has been announced that the 2012 Illinois State Flower Show held last June in Urbana has won the National Award for Best State Flower Show (in the large state category - states with 100+ clubs). Illinois triumphed over Florida who has won many times in the past. 
Thanks to flower show guru, Lois Ware and committee members, Gayle Fischer, Darlene Brandt, Marlene BeDell, Linda Ravens & Linda Krause for their outstanding staging efforts. 
Additional thanks go out to Nancy Addison for her contribution as Horticultural Chair. 
On behalf of all club members, a huge thank you to these ladies for helping the Kankakee Kultivators maintain such a rich history of "Achievement".  5/27/13.